Thursday, May 3, 2012

OXO Food Scale Review

It probably isn’t a surprise that new kitchen gadgets make me squeal.  I love new tools, new products to try out and even more, I love to share them with Y.O.U.

OXO has a blogger outreach program which allows bloggers to test out new and exciting products.  And not only do I get to share my thoughts, but I get to give one of these away to one of my readers.

I am (and always have been) a big fan of OXO products.  They are easily available in various stores, they are durable and their product developers think of everything.

Take this Food Scale for example.  It is amazingly easy to use, has a sleek design and I found nothing that I didn’t like about the scale.  Here are some perks to the scale:

– it holds up to 5 pounds
-it has a pull-out display created for easy viewing when you have a large bowl to place on top of the scale
-it has a “zero” button to measure ingredients in a bowl, without having to account for the weight of the bowl.
-the display is large and the readings appear quickly
-the platform is removable for easy cleaning
-the scale comes with the batteries it needs
-the scale is thin, very lightweight and stores easily in various places in the kitchen

Food scales are important in baking, but also in healthy eating.  I know that every day I try to make healthy food choices.  With lots of cookies around all the time, it can be difficult.  But with the proper tools, this can be done!

The day after it came in the mail I pulled out some ingredients to make some Elvis baked oatmeal, with some additional fruit.  This oatmeal, or any oatmeal, is usually my choice for a healthy breakfast, but I particularly choose baked oatmeal on the weekends, and then portion out leftovers for the week ahead.

This giveaway is now closed.

The winner is: #40 Nicole, who likes her oatmeal with butter, milk and brown sugar…my kind of gal!  Congrats Nicole, I have emailed you, please respond within 24 hours with your full name mailing address.

 

Disclaimer: This post and giveaway are sponsored by OXO.  I did not receive any compensation to provide a positive review, but I did receive a scale to review, at no cost to me.  All opinions expressed are 100% my own.

The giveaway will be open US residents only from May 3, 2012 until May 11, 2012 at 11:59 pm CST.  A winner will be selected using random.org and contacted via email.  Winner will have 24 hours to respond before another winner is chosen.  A valid email must be submitted to be eligible to win.  Email addresses will not be shared under any circumstances.  3 entries per person.  No purchase necessary. 

 

 

151 Responses to “OXO Food Scale Review”

  1. #
    Erin — May 3, 2012 @ 9:10 am

    I love my food scale! It’s not Oxo but I bet theirs is great.

  2. #
    Heather Lovell — May 3, 2012 @ 9:16 am

    I love fruit on top of my oatmeal, strabwerries, raspberries, blueberries, or apples and cinnamon.

  3. #
    Samantha — May 3, 2012 @ 9:17 am

    I adore OXO and really need a food scale!

    My favorite way to eat oatmeal is cooking it on the stove top with a banana and a handful of blueberries thrown in near the end of cooking so the banana gets mushy and the blueberries start to pop open. I usually add some flax seeds to the mix.

  4. #
    Samantha — May 3, 2012 @ 9:18 am

    I “liked” bake your day on FB!

  5. #
    Maria — May 3, 2012 @ 9:19 am

    I love my musli with milk in the morning 🙂

  6. #
    Frieda — May 3, 2012 @ 9:24 am

    My favorite way to eat oatmeal is in a cookie!

  7. #
    Frieda — May 3, 2012 @ 9:25 am

    I like your FB page. That’s how I found out about this great giveaway!

  8. #
    Frieda — May 3, 2012 @ 9:27 am
  9. #
    Denise — May 3, 2012 @ 9:30 am

    I like oatmeal with dates and walnuts a pnich of cinnamon and brown sugar.

  10. #
    Linda S. — May 3, 2012 @ 9:39 am

    I like oatmeal with raisins or cranberries, left to plump in the oatmeal the last few minutes of cooking.

  11. #
    Julie @ Table for Two — May 3, 2012 @ 9:40 am

    My favorite topping on oatmeal is brown sugar and dried cranberries!

  12. #
    Captain Micah — May 3, 2012 @ 9:46 am

    Brown sugar and milk have to be involved in some magical way.

  13. #
    Stephanie H — May 3, 2012 @ 9:49 am

    My favorite topping on oatmeal is brown sugar and mixed nuts (walnuts, almonds, or whatever I have on hand).

  14. #
    Teri McHugh — May 3, 2012 @ 9:49 am

    My Grandmother who cooked the old fashion way used butter which was my fav for years until I understood that our new lifestyle does not require as much fat! Now I use applesauce and cinnamon and it smells like dessert instead of breakfast! Yummmmm..

  15. #
    Tara @ Chip Chip Hooray — May 3, 2012 @ 9:50 am

    I have two favorite ways to eat oatmeal! The first is my peanut butter raisin oatmeal: http://chipchiphooray.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/peanut-butter-raisin-oatmeal/

    And the second is baked oatmeal! So yummy, and lasts all week. 🙂 http://chipchiphooray.wordpress.com/2011/12/01/vanilla-cranberry-baked-oatmeal/

  16. #
    Tara @ Chip Chip Hooray — May 3, 2012 @ 9:50 am

    I like you on Facebook!

  17. #
    Jasmine — May 3, 2012 @ 9:50 am

    I love making oatmeal and stirring in vanilla sunwarrior protein and PB2! topping=almond butter 😀

  18. #
    Stephanie H — May 3, 2012 @ 9:52 am

    I shared your post on my FB page!

  19. #
    Ryan @ Spicy Richmond — May 3, 2012 @ 9:52 am

    I’m a standard apple cinnamon oatmeal kinda girl.

  20. #
    Ryan @ Spicy Richmond — May 3, 2012 @ 9:52 am

    I shared your post on my Facebook Page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Spicy-Richmond/255955431125489

  21. #
    Ryan @ Spicy Richmond — May 3, 2012 @ 9:53 am

    I like Bake Your Day on Facebook!

  22. #
    Mary Beth Hunt — May 3, 2012 @ 9:57 am

    Oatmeal. Cooked on stove, with milk and sugar on top….and buttered toast. Yum.

  23. #
    Kate — May 3, 2012 @ 10:11 am

    My favorite way to eat oatmeal…an oatmeal cookie.

  24. #
    Nicole — May 3, 2012 @ 10:17 am

    I love oatmeal (real old fashioned, not quick oats) plain with some honey vanilla agave 🙂

  25. #
    Laura (Tutti Dolci) — May 3, 2012 @ 10:18 am

    I love slice banana, cinnamon, and brown sugar on my oatmeal.

  26. #

    Oatmeal is my favorite breakfast. I usually eat it plain or trow in a spoon full of peanut butter or some fruit. Keeps my going during the day.

  27. #

    I like Bake your Day on Facebook

  28. #
    sally @ sallys baking addiction — May 3, 2012 @ 10:57 am

    My favorite oatmeal toppings are fresh raspberry jam, bananas, and cinnamon 🙂

  29. #
    sally @ sallys baking addiction — May 3, 2012 @ 10:57 am

    i already like Bake Your Day on Facebook! 🙂

  30. #
    Bianca @ Sweet Dreaming — May 3, 2012 @ 11:08 am

    I start every single day with oatmeal 🙂 I love adding cinnamon and brown sugar or maple syrup!

  31. #
    Rikki-Dee — May 3, 2012 @ 11:26 am

    I love to put brown sugar, raisins, and canned milk.

  32. #
    Rikki-Dee — May 3, 2012 @ 11:32 am

    Like you on fb

  33. #
    Katrina @ Warm Vanilla Sugar — May 3, 2012 @ 11:33 am

    I like baked banana oatmeal!

  34. #
    Rikki-Dee — May 3, 2012 @ 11:33 am

    Shared on fb

  35. #
    Katrina @ Warm Vanilla Sugar — May 3, 2012 @ 11:33 am

    I like you on FB

  36. #
    Amanda Wilfer — May 3, 2012 @ 11:40 am

    My favorite topping is bananas with a few pecan pieces…YUM!!!

  37. #
    susan @thefoodmaven — May 3, 2012 @ 11:58 am

    alas, i cannot seem to love cooked oatmeal. my mom swears that it is because she was sick every time she tried to eat it while pregnant with me:(
    i DO, however love homemade granola. we go through quite a bit in our house. i love it with a dollop of greek yogurt, fresh fruit and a dab of raw honey. YUM!
    Here’s a link to my recipe:
    http://www.ediblecreativity.com/2010/09/food-mavens-granola.html

  38. #
    susan @thefoodmaven — May 3, 2012 @ 11:59 am

    btw, i liked you a long time ago… & still do;)

  39. #
    nicole @ I am a honey bee — May 3, 2012 @ 12:11 pm

    I love a little bit of butter, milk, and brown sugar on my oatmeal.

  40. #
    nicole @ I am a honey bee — May 3, 2012 @ 12:12 pm

    I liked Bake Your Day on FB (nicole spasiano)

  41. #
    nicole @ I am a honey bee — May 3, 2012 @ 12:18 pm

    I shared on FB!

  42. #
    Andrea — May 3, 2012 @ 12:24 pm

    My favorite way to eat oatmeal is in oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. My second favorite way to eat oatmeal is plain, with just a bit of maple syrup.

  43. #
    Andrea — May 3, 2012 @ 12:26 pm

    And I like Bake Your Day on Facebook.

  44. #
    Jeffrey — May 3, 2012 @ 12:45 pm

    I eat oatmeal for breakfast everyday, the old fashioned variety that is cooked on the stovetop. I usually mix in ground flaxseeds, walnuts, dried cranberries, bananas and a drizzle of honey.

  45. #
    Jennifer | Mother Thyme — May 3, 2012 @ 12:55 pm

    I have this exact same scale and I love it! I wouldn’t mind another one either, ha! My favorite way to eat oatmeal is making it using old fashioned rolled oats and then loading it with a ton of fresh berries, drizzle of agave, some chopped walnuts, coconut flakes and a pinch of cinnamon. Now I think I want to go make myself a bowl… 😉

  46. #
    Jennifer | Mother Thyme — May 3, 2012 @ 12:57 pm

    I like you on Facebook. 🙂

  47. #
    amy marantino — May 3, 2012 @ 1:32 pm

    i like my oatmeal in oatmeal cookies

  48. #
    Cat Moore — May 3, 2012 @ 2:09 pm

    Hey girl! Don’t know if commenting is the best way to get in touch with you, but wanted to share something with you. I don’t cook. Like, seriously. I want to, but just can’t. Never had to learn how BECAUSE my husband LOVES to cook. Yea, he’s so good at it. And, has all these cool kitchen gadgets and certain knives I’m “not allowed to touch” etc. (you know, because I might mess them up, of course…he says it’s because they are “very sharp and he doesn’t want me to hurt myself” ;)) Anyway, I do love to bake. And a looooong time ago, I was browsing the world wide web for baking recipes and came across YOUR blog. I meant to tag it to come back to, but I thought I would remember it since you have such a great, catchy blog name. But, I couldn’t remember it. It wasn’t until I started seeing you “like” my photos on instagram, comment on my blog, re pin me, etc. that I came to your blog and was like OMGosh! That’s the blog! 🙂 great story, huh. We’re BFF’s. Soul sistas. 😉 love ya! xoxo, cat

  49. #
    Jeffrey — May 3, 2012 @ 2:17 pm

    I Like Back Your Day on Facebook.

  50. #
    Denise B — May 3, 2012 @ 2:22 pm

    with honey and cinnamon!

  51. #
    Amy — May 3, 2012 @ 2:35 pm

    Monster Cookies with oatmeal, peanut butter, chocolate chips, M & M’s and whatever else is laying around the candy drawer!

  52. #
    Amy — May 3, 2012 @ 2:36 pm

    I like Bake your Day on Facebook.

  53. #
    Mai Nguyen — May 3, 2012 @ 2:51 pm

    I purchased an OXO scale a couple months ago and I love it! (:

  54. #
    keshakeke — May 3, 2012 @ 3:08 pm

    I like to top my oatmeal with fresh blueberries and a sprinkle of brown sugar and cinnamon!

  55. #
    keshakeke — May 3, 2012 @ 3:11 pm

    i “Like” Bake Your Day on Facebook

  56. #
    keshakeke — May 3, 2012 @ 3:12 pm

    I Shared the giveaway on Facebook

  57. #
    Kim — May 3, 2012 @ 3:13 pm

    My favorite way to eat oatmeal is with raisin’s in an oatmeal raisin cookie

  58. #
    Pat R — May 3, 2012 @ 3:20 pm

    I like crockpot steel oats are our favorite.

  59. #
    Pat R — May 3, 2012 @ 3:22 pm

    I like Bake Your Day on FB

  60. #
    Pat R — May 3, 2012 @ 3:22 pm

    I shared on FB

  61. #
    Corisa — May 3, 2012 @ 4:01 pm

    Old Fashioned with milk and a bit of sugar ! So plain yet so good!

  62. #
    Shari M — May 3, 2012 @ 4:17 pm

    I love Irish Oatmeal (stone ground oats). I like to put brown sugar, cinnamon and half and half on top.

  63. #
    Michelle — May 3, 2012 @ 4:21 pm

    I love oatmeal raisin cookies

  64. #
    Michelle — May 3, 2012 @ 4:30 pm

    I like your facebook page.

  65. #
    Cookin' Cowgirl — May 3, 2012 @ 4:46 pm

    I love OXO, and funnily enough, a small kitchen scale has been on my list to buy for a long time. {Fingers crossed}

    I don’t “like” you on facebook, I “love” you! hahaha I’m creepy, I know. 😉

  66. #
    Cookin' Cowgirl — May 3, 2012 @ 4:48 pm

    Gotta say, my favorite way to eat oatmeal {besides in cookies} is this Almond Joy Oatmeal….YUM!
    http://cookincowgirl.blogspot.com/2011/12/almond-joy-oatmeal.html

  67. #
    Cookin' Cowgirl — May 3, 2012 @ 4:48 pm

    Just shared this giveaway on my fb page! 🙂

  68. #
    Mary Beth Hunt — May 3, 2012 @ 4:57 pm

    I liked you on Facebook

  69. #
    Shery Baird — May 3, 2012 @ 5:11 pm

    I love oatmeal by cooking it on the stove and allowing it to get hard then pour milk, cinnamon and splenda over the top.

  70. #
    Shery Baird — May 3, 2012 @ 5:11 pm

    I liked you on Facebook

  71. #
    Shery Baird — May 3, 2012 @ 5:12 pm

    I shared your give away on Facebook

  72. #
    Vanessa G — May 3, 2012 @ 6:49 pm

    Oatmeal is in my top 3 foods. My favorite way to eat it is cooked on the stove and topped with some fresh berries, a sprinkle of granola, and a dollop of crunchy peanut butter. Good stuff!

  73. #
    Ramona — May 3, 2012 @ 7:23 pm

    I really love adding oatmeal to cookies and bars. 🙂 Cool scale.

  74. #
    Tina — May 3, 2012 @ 7:27 pm

    I love to mix fresh fruit in with my oatmeal, along with a little sugar & butter

  75. #
    Jennie — May 3, 2012 @ 8:24 pm

    Definitely in a cookie!

  76. #
    luv what you do — May 3, 2012 @ 9:15 pm

    I absolutely love oatmeal and my scale is essential every time I make over night oats. I actually give friends the recipe in grams!

    Warm or cold…sweet potato is one of my favorite oatmeal toppings/mix ins!
    http://luvwhatyoudo.wordpress.com/2011/06/30/the-tipping-scale/

  77. #
    janice patterson — May 3, 2012 @ 10:20 pm

    I like to make overnight refridgerator oatmeal in mason jars for weekday breakfast to go!

  78. #
    Chung-Ah | Damn Delicious — May 3, 2012 @ 10:42 pm

    Awesome giveaway! My favorite way to eat oatmeal is baked with blueberries. I can’t handle the mushiness.

  79. #
    Rachael — May 3, 2012 @ 10:51 pm

    I love oatmeal with cinnamon sugar. Simple, sweet, and perfect!

  80. #
    Rachael — May 3, 2012 @ 10:52 pm

    I liked Bake Your Day on Facebook!

  81. #
    Amy @Ohbiteit.com — May 3, 2012 @ 11:22 pm

    I “liked” & shared, gladly, love your site!!

    Here’s one of many of my favorite ways to enjoy Oatmeal! 🙂

    http://www.ohbiteit.com/2012/01/crunchy-oatmeal-breakfast-truffles.html

  82. #
    Sarah L — May 4, 2012 @ 12:33 am

    I love simple oatmeal with a lot of cinnamon. I often slice a banana on top, too.

  83. #
    Kathy — May 4, 2012 @ 2:14 am

    I love my oatmeal with lots of cinnamon nad dried fruit.

  84. #
    Kathy — May 4, 2012 @ 2:15 am

    I liked you on fb.

  85. #
    Cindy Kerschner — May 4, 2012 @ 5:02 am

    I love oatmeal cookies with cranberries, walnuts and white chocolate chips. Soft and not too sweet! Of course homemade granola is great, or added to meatloaf,mixed as a crumb on top of berry crisp….I better stop, I’m starting to sound like Forrest Gump talking about shrimp!

  86. #
    Cindy Kerschner — May 4, 2012 @ 5:08 am

    Hi Cassie! Liked you on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/#!/CindysRecipesAndWritings
    Cindy

  87. #
    Cindy Kerschner — May 4, 2012 @ 5:09 am

    Shared you too on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/#!/CindysRecipesAndWritings
    Cindy

  88. #
    Sue — May 4, 2012 @ 6:28 am

    I love baked oatmeal with vanilla yogurt on top. And of course oatmeal cookies with raisins! Yum!

  89. #
    Bryn — May 4, 2012 @ 6:32 am

    I love the no bake cookies with chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal. Such an easy way to make me feel like I’m a kid again.

  90. #
    Bryn — May 4, 2012 @ 6:33 am

    My favorite topping is canned pumpkin, cinnamon, and brown sugar. When I was pregnant I couldn’t get enough canned pumpkin…and this combo has stuck with me.

  91. #
    Brenda @ a farmgirl's dabbles — May 4, 2012 @ 8:47 am

    I love steel cut oats, with a little brown sugar, a healthy dose of cinnamon, and some nuts and dried fruits mixed in. Happy weekend, Cassie!! 🙂

  92. #
    Brenda @ a farmgirl's dabbles — May 4, 2012 @ 8:56 am

    I like Bake Your Day on fb!

  93. #
    Patricia Crowley — May 4, 2012 @ 9:00 am

    I love having oatmeal with brown sugar and cinnamon!

  94. #
    MommaMary — May 4, 2012 @ 11:23 am

    I like just plain oatmeal with brown sugar. No fruits or other extras.

  95. #
    MommaMary — May 4, 2012 @ 11:24 am

    I “Like” Bake Your Day on Facebook.

  96. #
    MommaMary — May 4, 2012 @ 11:25 am

    I Follow Bake Your Day on Twitter.

  97. #
    Erin @ Texanerin Baking — May 4, 2012 @ 11:35 am

    I love kitchen scales! I go through them weirdly quickly.

    I don’t like oatmeal but if I did, I’d melt Nutella and pour that over it. It kind of destroys the healthy thing, but it’s all just in my head so it’s okay. 🙂

  98. #
    Erin @ Texanerin Baking — May 4, 2012 @ 11:36 am

    I already like you on Facebook!

  99. #
    Anne - From Anne's Kitchen — May 4, 2012 @ 12:35 pm

    Wow, I’ve heard really good things about the Oxo scales!

    I LOVE oatmeal (even in the summer) but I’m kind of boring — I always have it topped with brown sugar, walnuts, and dried cranberries. In the summer, I’ll throw in shredded zucchini (and then omit the cranberries on top) while it’s cooking to make zucchini bread-like oatmeal!

  100. #
    Kristy — May 4, 2012 @ 2:51 pm

    I Like Bake Your Day on Facebook.

  101. #
    Kristy — May 4, 2012 @ 2:52 pm

    I love to make granola with oatmeal… I make it and eat it all the time many different ways. Thank you for the giveaway

  102. #
    Kelster — May 4, 2012 @ 4:25 pm

    I turn oatmeal into a breakfast cookie (oatmeal, protein powder, nut butter, sweetener, a little milk + banana, choc chips or raisins). I also love making granola with it.

  103. #
    Judit and Corina @WineDineDaily — May 4, 2012 @ 6:02 pm

    Judit likes granola with toasted almonds and dried cherries. Corina loves to make granola peanut butter cookies.
    Cheers:)

  104. #
    Brenda — May 4, 2012 @ 7:06 pm

    Love any kind of baked oatmeal!! I also put nutella and bananas in it!

  105. #
    Ryan — May 4, 2012 @ 7:06 pm

    Yay! This would be so nice in my kitchen. 🙂 I like my oatmeal with plenty of brown sugar (or brown sugar splenda these days) and raisins. Pretty standard but that’s how I’ve liked it since I was a kid.

  106. #
    Sheila D. Johnson — May 4, 2012 @ 11:12 pm

    I eat oatmeal with my homemade Dates, Raisins and Almond Granola.

  107. #
    Carrie @ Bakeaholic Mama — May 5, 2012 @ 6:17 am

    I love any fresh berry on my oatmeal. Or I love it with toasted walnuts and honey or maple!

  108. #
    Carrie @ Bakeaholic Mama — May 5, 2012 @ 6:18 am

    I follow you on facebook!

  109. #
    Carrie @ Bakeaholic Mama — May 5, 2012 @ 6:18 am

    I follow you on twitter as well =)

  110. #
    Megan's Cookin' — May 5, 2012 @ 9:18 am

    I like my oatmeal with a little pumpkin puree mixed in and a splash of milk!

  111. #
    Megan's Cookin' — May 5, 2012 @ 9:21 am

    I liked you on facebook. Nice to meet you. 🙂

  112. #
    Megan's Cookin' — May 5, 2012 @ 9:23 am

    I’m a new follower on twitter!

  113. #
    Amanda N — May 5, 2012 @ 12:49 pm

    I love my oatmeal with mashed banana, a little cinnamon and a little milk. So delicious! Sometimes I’ll add in some nuts or coconut flakes to change it up.

  114. #
    Donika — May 5, 2012 @ 12:58 pm

    Love oatmeal for breakfast with some warm honey melted in and perfectly sliced bananas and strawberries for a heavenly, delicious bite each time.

  115. #
    Carley — May 5, 2012 @ 2:15 pm

    My favorite oatmeal toppings are brown sugar and bananas!! Simple but so good!

  116. #
    Amanda N — May 5, 2012 @ 2:43 pm

    I liked you on Facebook!

  117. #
    Sarah K. @ The Pajama Chef — May 5, 2012 @ 3:52 pm

    overnight oats is my favorite way to eat oatmeal nowadays. 🙂

  118. #
    Sarah K. @ The Pajama Chef — May 5, 2012 @ 3:53 pm

    i like your blog on facebook.

  119. #
    Sarah K. @ The Pajama Chef — May 5, 2012 @ 3:58 pm

    i follow your blog on twitter.

  120. #
    amy @ fearless homemaker — May 5, 2012 @ 4:48 pm

    great giveaway! i’ve been wanting a food scale for ages, but have yet to invest in one. my favorite way to eat oatmeal? with lots of brown sugar, some nuts, + some fresh fruit. mmmm!

  121. #
    amy @ fearless homemaker — May 5, 2012 @ 4:49 pm

    i like you on Facebook, from my Fearless Homemaker page. =)

  122. #
    amy @ fearless homemaker — May 5, 2012 @ 4:49 pm

    aaaand, i follow on twitter, of course, from @amy_donovan =)

  123. #
    Amanda N — May 6, 2012 @ 8:07 am

    I follow you on twitter as well!

  124. #
    Carolsue — May 6, 2012 @ 11:33 pm

    My favorite way to eat oatmeal is to put half-and-half and strawberries in it.
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  125. #
    Carolsue — May 6, 2012 @ 11:33 pm

    I follow you on Twitter as MsCarolsueA
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  126. #
    Carolsue — May 6, 2012 @ 11:34 pm

    I like you on Facebook (Carolsue Anderson)
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  127. #
    Dakota — May 7, 2012 @ 8:56 am

    My favorite oatmeal is cooked with chopped apples, brown sugar, cinnamon, and a dash of nutmeg. I also made some the other day that tasted really good that I dubbed the “Purple People Eater Oatmeal.” It had blueberries and slivered almonds, sweetened with a little brown sugar. It turned purple and the almonds looked kind of like teeth.
    I’ve been looking at food scales for a few weeks now, knowing how helpful they would be with my baking. Thanks for offering the giveaway!

  128. #
    Dakota — May 7, 2012 @ 8:56 am

    I’ve liked Bake Your Day on Facebook (as Dakota Sommers).

  129. #
    Erin M. — May 7, 2012 @ 12:42 pm

    I love adding peanut butter, banana, and cinnamon to my oatmeal!

  130. #
    Mercedes@Satisfy My Sweet Tooth — May 7, 2012 @ 5:42 pm

    I have this scale too and use it so much more than I would have ever imagined! It is the best!

  131. #
    Christine — May 7, 2012 @ 7:38 pm

    I followed Bake Your Day on Twitter

  132. #
    Christine — May 7, 2012 @ 7:39 pm

    My favorite way to eat oatmeal is with homemade strawberry jam mixed in! My mom and I just made a batch this last weekend and it’s so good in oatmeal!

  133. #
    Rebecca — May 7, 2012 @ 9:55 pm

    My favorite way to eat oatmeal is with brown sugar, milk, white raisins and butter! I like it thick and creamy. The raisins have to cook in the oatmeal and the butter is topped on as it is served up and starts to melt on top. Takes the healthy edge off a bunch but it is sooo yummy! True comfort food! Think I will go make some NOW!!!!

  134. #
    Rebecca — May 7, 2012 @ 9:55 pm

    I am a new follower on Twitter! FUN!

  135. #
    Rebecca — May 7, 2012 @ 9:56 pm

    I’m a FaceBook fan! Yeah!

  136. #
    Veronica @ Café con Leche — May 8, 2012 @ 8:02 am

    i love oatmeal w/ blueberries and bananas!

  137. #
    Veronica @ Café con Leche — May 8, 2012 @ 8:03 am

    i like you on fbook!

  138. #
    Michelle — May 8, 2012 @ 8:46 am

    Such a great giveaway!! I so need a scale…my favorite way to eat oatmeal is brown sugar and raisins 🙂 thanks!

  139. #
    Michelle — May 8, 2012 @ 8:46 am

    Of course I follow you on twitter 🙂

  140. #
    Michelle — May 8, 2012 @ 8:47 am

    and like you on facebook 🙂

  141. #
    Kim Miller — May 9, 2012 @ 7:57 am

    I like just regular oatmeal!!!

  142. #
    Kim Miller — May 9, 2012 @ 7:59 am

    I follow u on twitter!!

  143. #
    Kim Miller — May 9, 2012 @ 8:00 am

    And like you on Facebook!!

  144. #
    Lauryn V — May 10, 2012 @ 8:52 pm

    my favorite way to eat oatmeal is with bananas, strawberries and lots of peanut butter!

  145. #
    Lauryn V — May 10, 2012 @ 8:53 pm

    i liked you on facebook too!

  146. #
    Carmen — May 10, 2012 @ 9:55 pm

    My favorite way is in cookies. LOL. Oh – for breakfast? I love it with dried cherries and a little bit of brown sugar.

  147. #
    Jess — May 11, 2012 @ 12:07 pm

    I like to mix pumpkin into my oatmeal!

  148. #
    Schmidty — May 11, 2012 @ 2:21 pm

    I like mine with berries and nuts.

  149. #
    Schmidty — May 11, 2012 @ 2:22 pm

    I am one of your facebook followers.

  150. #
    Schmidty — May 11, 2012 @ 2:22 pm

    I follow you on twitter @rusthawk.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Bake Your Day » Vanilla-Walnut Granola

Leave a Comment